2 April 2024

St Albans District Green Party is standing 21 candidates, in every available seat in the local elections on 2 May.

With further gains likely for the Greens, and poor results expected for the Conservatives, the Greens are likely to end up as the second largest party on St Albans District Council after the elections.

The party is targetting 3 seats:

  • St Peter's ward - to re-elect Cllr Juliet Voisey
  • Clarence ward - to elect Lucy Swift
  • Batchwood ward - to elect Damian Gaskin

And the party also has non-target candidates in every other ward, to make sure that everyone has the opportunity to vote Green and express their support at the ballot box.

Batchwood                                                          Matthew Thomas

Batchwood                                                          Damian Gaskin

Bernards Heath                                                  Gabriel Roberts

Clarence                                                             Lucy Swift

Cunningham                                                       Caroline Hall

Harpenden East                                                 Louise Schlich

Harpenden North and Rural                               Mario May

Harpenden South                                               Gordon Baisley

Harpenden West                                                Kyle Riley

Hill End                                                               Marianne Jordan

London Colney                                                   Matthew Maddock

London Colney                                                   Rosalind Paul

Marshalswick East and Jersey Farm                 James Lomas

Marshalswick West                                            Rachel Timbs

Park Street                                                         Mark Crowne

Sandridge and Wheathampstead                      Oliver Hitch

Sandridge and Wheathampstead                      Danielle Durant-Taylor

Sopwell                                                               Deborah McGettrick

St Peters                                                             Juliet Voisey

St Stephen                                                          Meryl Burleigh

Verulam                                                              Candy Whittome